To remove an active listing on Booking.com, cancel the listing on the Booking.com side. Once the listing is removed on the Booking.com side, this will sync back into MyVR and will be cancelled on our side. Complete the steps for EACH listing to be removed.
To remove a listing:
- In Booking.com, navigate to the top right corner under Account and select Channel manager
If the Booking.com application will no longer be needed, once all the listings have been canceled, uninstall the application by following these steps:
- On the left-hand navigation, click on Apps
- Click on Installed
- In the options drop-down to the right of the application, select Uninstall Application